Fire Department

Fire Chief Hutch Erickson supervised a practice burn the Cokato Fire Department completed last fall, on a property located southwest of town.

Cokato Fire Department

The dedicated volunteers of the Cokato Fire Department are ready to respond at a moment’s notice to anyone needing their assistance in the city of Cokato, Stockholm Township, Cokato Township, and half of French Lake Township, as well as providing mutual assistance to fire departments in nearby towns.

The Cokato Fire Department has a roster of 23 dedicated volunteers. The four newest members just completed 140 hours of firefighter training.

As part of its training, the fire department tries to conduct a controlled burn annually in order to provide training to keep the firefighters ready and quick to respond to emergencies.

The department relies on grants and donations to provide equipment for the fire trucks and the firefighters. It does its best to keep its equipment updated, with its most recent additions being turnout gear.

If there is an emergency, dial 911.

The fire hall is located at 745 7th St SE Cokato. Correspondence should be sent to PO Box 1030, Cokato, MN 55321.

The Cokato Fire Department Roster

  • Chief -Hutch Erickson
  • Asst. Chief – Jimmy Martinson, Jr.
  • Capt. – James Babb
  • 1st Lt. – Ricky Larios
  • 2nd Lt. – Jarod Sebring
  • Safety Officer – Jim Winkelman
  • Ben Aho
  • Jeremy Asfeld
  • Reed Carlson
  • Mark Dahlman
  • Megan Gustafson
  • Dennis Johnson
  • Paul Kesky
  • Janell Martinson
  • Jim Martinson
  • Scott Meyers
  • Jason Miller
  • Greg Stonelake
  • David Stoppelman
  • John Weiers
  • Grant Wilson
  • Nate Wilson
  • Jonathan Ylitalo